Lewisham School term dates 2014–15

These are the term dates for Lewisham schools in the academic year 2014-15 as published by Lewisham Council.

Autumn term

  • Monday 1 September–Friday 24 October (40 days)
  • Monday 3 November–Friday 19 December (35 days) 

Half term: Monday 27 October–Friday 31 October

Spring term

  • Monday 5 January–Friday 13 February  (30 days)
  • Monday 23 February–Friday 27 March (25 days)

Half term: Monday 16 February–Friday 20 February

Summer term

  • Monday 13 April–Friday 22 May (29 days)

(spring holiday will be taken on 4 May 2015)

  • Monday 1 June–Monday 20 July (36 days)

Half term: Monday 25 May–Friday 29 May

Total: 195

In 2014–15 children should attend for 190 days (or 380 half sessions).  Teachers must be available to work for 195 days during this academic year.

Schools which close for local elections are required to extend the summer term or coincide it with an INSET day.

It is recommended that schools take Monday 20 July 2015 as an INSET day.

Public holidays

  • Christmas Day: 25 December 2014
  • Boxing Day: 26 December 2014
  • New Year: 1 January 2015
  • Good Friday: 3 April 2015
  • Easter Monday: 6 April 2015
  • May Day: 4 May 2015
  • Spring Holiday: 25 May 2015
  • Summer Holiday: 31 August 2015.