Archived Professional Development

Mon, 06/03/2017 - 10:00 - 16:00

With Open Arms: investigating musically inclusive practice in early years

Thu, 02/02/2017 - 17:00 - 20:00

Brought to you by LEYMN - London's Early Years Music Network

Thu, 19/01/2017 - 17:00 - 20:00

This professional development opportunity for primary and secondary school teachers is a practical introduction to cross-arts performance making with young people. Delivered by professional artists from Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance, the session will explore creative methods of progressing young people through rehearsal to a high-quality music and dance performance.

Wed, 11/01/2017 - 10:00 - 16:30

This professional development day is for education/project managers in arts and cultural organisations, music education hubs and others who are interested in developing new ways to engage with music in schools at Key Stage 3. 

Sat, 10/12/2016 - 10:30 - Sun, 11/12/2016 - 16:30

For anyone interested in making participatory theatre/dance for very young children

Tue, 06/12/2016 - 14:00 - 17:00

A Sound Connections event

Tue, 06/12/2016 - 14:00 - 17:00

What role do the arts and music education play in our work with early years and families in challenging circumstances? What barriers do children in early years and their families face to accessing arts activities?

Mon, 28/11/2016 - 10:00 - 15:00

A selection of CPD days for primary teachers from LSO

Wed, 16/11/2016 - 18:30 - 21:00

International visual arts agency and journalist will share their experience

Wed, 02/11/2016 - 17:30 - 19:30

This evening seminar will provide trustees with a practical introduction to outcomes monitoring for community organisations and charities.

Tue, 01/11/2016 - 09:30 - 12:30

VAL and EqualiTeam are hosting an NSPCC workshop to build capacity in Lewisham to respond to Child Sexual Exploitation at an early stage.

Wed, 19/10/2016 - 18:30 - 21:00

This session will provide you with an overview of working with vulnerable groups (children and adults)

Wed, 12/10/2016 - 09:30 - 16:30

Presented by Sound Connections and Wigmore Hall, this one day introductory workshop explores participatory music making with children and young people in challenging circumstances.

Tue, 11/10/2016 - 10:00 - 13:00

This session will take you on an informative journey around the world of music education and give an insight into what it’s like to work as a music leader.

Thu, 29/09/2016 - 09:30 - 16:00

Information, ideas and inspiration enabling you to develop a sustainable business model.

Thu, 22/09/2016 - 10:30 - 15:30

Find out how to turn your social enterprise vision into reality.

Thu, 15/09/2016 - 10:00 - 16:00

A free day course with Engage London

Wed, 27/07/2016 - 14:00 - 16:00

Andrew Ellerby from Arts Council England is hosting a group workshop, offering the opportunity to discuss, unpick, challenge, advise and generally get nitty gritty with Grants for the Arts.

Tue, 26/07/2016 - 14:00 - 16:00

Clara Giraud Project Manager of Unlimited (delivered by Shape and Artsadmin) in London, is joined by a section of this years TF2016 artists and producers, including Rhiannon Armstrong, Kamil Guenatri (pictured), Rosana Cade, Francesca Steele and Helena Sands to creatively open, challenge and discuss issues surrounding access and performance art. 

Thu, 21/07/2016 - 14:00 - 16:30

Want to meet other people working in Lewisham's voluntaryand community sector for potential partnerships and collaboration? Would like to meet aims to put the fun back into networking!