Archived Professional Development

Wed, 29/11/2017 (All day) - Thu, 30/11/2017 (All day)

The 2017 Engage International Conference
The Whole Picture: Rethinking diversity
29 – 30 November (plus fringe events to be announced)
Hull City Hall and venues around Hull

Early bird tickets and bursaries are available for this year’s Engage International Conference, which aims to rethink the conversation surrounding equality, diversity and access.

Fri, 17/11/2017 - 09:30 - 16:30

A Sound Connections Event

Thu, 09/11/2017 - 16:30 - 18:30

The Barbican invite teachers and educators to join them in a conversation about how collaboration can enrich learning in the arts. Still time to book.

Fri, 27/10/2017 - 10:00 - 17:00

Thinking about the next steps after you complete your music studies?

Starting out and looking for some guidance?

Come to Press Play to find out about the rewarding careers available in participatory arts.

Fri, 13/10/2017 - 09:15 - 15:15

This course explores dramatic techniques to enhance children’s imaginative responses to visual artwork for literacy. 

Tue, 10/10/2017 - 17:00 - 19:00

Delivered by Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance on Tuesday 10 October 2017. Join them for a fun and practical evening, designed to inspire and energise you in your approach to teaching dance.

Fri, 22/09/2017 - 10:00 - 16:00

At Cambridge University Botanic Garden

Tue, 19/09/2017 - 10:00 - 16:00
Thu, 07/09/2017 - 10:00 - 15:30

Basics of Brand Marketing for small charities

Mon, 04/09/2017 (All day) - Fri, 15/12/2017 (All day)

Under the new Connecting Classrooms programme to help you to improve your classroom practice and develop your ideas with like-minded teachers internationally.

Mon, 10/07/2017 (All day) - Mon, 07/08/2017 (All day)

Find out how parents and caregivers influence children’s minds, from conception through infancy, with this online course.

Sat, 08/07/2017 - 12:00 - Sun, 09/07/2017 - 16:00

Open to dancers of all abilities to come and take part

Wed, 05/07/2017 - 09:00 - 11:00

A Talk and Walk - 2 hours

Mon, 03/07/2017 - 09:30 - 16:00

A days workshop for practitioners across sectors

Mon, 03/07/2017 (All day) - Wed, 05/07/2017 (All day)

The course is aimed at teachers with a responsibility for computing. It will be delivered by IBM professionals alongside teachers from the award winning London Connected Learning Centre.

Thu, 29/06/2017 - 16:00 - 18:00

By Into Film at Parasol Unit

Tue, 13/06/2017 - 16:30 - 18:30

A free introductory session on Artsmark for teachers from all phases.

Wed, 31/05/2017 - 10:00 - 12:00

Rachel McMillan Nursery School invites early years professionals