Archived Professional Development

Tue, 13/06/2017 - 16:30 - 18:30

A free introductory session on Artsmark for teachers from all phases.

Wed, 31/05/2017 - 10:00 - 12:00

Rachel McMillan Nursery School invites early years professionals

Tue, 23/05/2017 - 13:00 - 16:30

Tuesday the 23rd May 1pm-4.30 pm. £80.00 instead of the usual fee of £140.00.

Sat, 20/05/2017 - 10:00 - 17:00

Update: This cancelled through unforseen circumstances!

Through practical workshops, this day will provide you with an introduction to Performance-Parkour as a way of generating dance material and developing creativity in a new dance style that is appealing to young people and boys.

Thu, 18/05/2017 - 09:45 - 16:00

Worried about the impact of cuts on your organisation? Not sure how to navigate your way forward? This workshop will help you get started.

Sun, 07/05/2017 - 10:00 - 16:00

Are you looking for creative, affordable, and easy ways to incorporate technology into your own teaching or workshop practice?

Wed, 03/05/2017 - 09:30 - 12:30

Free event for school staff to hear about the new report from the Communications Trust from their Director, Octavia Holland.

Sun, 30/04/2017 - 10:00 - 16:00

Needing some inspiration for your vocal group work and new group singing ideas to incorporate into your practice? This one-day course, led by Pete Churchill, is the singing boost you need!

Tue, 11/04/2017 - 10:00 - 13:00

Small Charities Coalitio, Tuesday, 11 April 2017 from 10:00 to 13:00

Wed, 29/03/2017 - 10:00 - 16:00

One day training. Not sure what Arts Award is about? see more on our website.

Mon, 06/03/2017 - 10:00 - 16:00

With Open Arms: investigating musically inclusive practice in early years

Thu, 02/02/2017 - 17:00 - 20:00

Brought to you by LEYMN - London's Early Years Music Network

Thu, 19/01/2017 - 17:00 - 20:00

This professional development opportunity for primary and secondary school teachers is a practical introduction to cross-arts performance making with young people. Delivered by professional artists from Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance, the session will explore creative methods of progressing young people through rehearsal to a high-quality music and dance performance.

Wed, 11/01/2017 - 10:00 - 16:30

This professional development day is for education/project managers in arts and cultural organisations, music education hubs and others who are interested in developing new ways to engage with music in schools at Key Stage 3. 

Sat, 10/12/2016 - 10:30 - Sun, 11/12/2016 - 16:30

For anyone interested in making participatory theatre/dance for very young children

Tue, 06/12/2016 - 14:00 - 17:00

A Sound Connections event

Tue, 06/12/2016 - 14:00 - 17:00

What role do the arts and music education play in our work with early years and families in challenging circumstances? What barriers do children in early years and their families face to accessing arts activities?

Mon, 28/11/2016 - 10:00 - 15:00

A selection of CPD days for primary teachers from LSO

Wed, 16/11/2016 - 18:30 - 21:00

International visual arts agency and journalist will share their experience

Wed, 02/11/2016 - 17:30 - 19:30

This evening seminar will provide trustees with a practical introduction to outcomes monitoring for community organisations and charities.