Archived Professional Development

Tue, 01/11/2016 - 09:30 - 12:30

VAL and EqualiTeam are hosting an NSPCC workshop to build capacity in Lewisham to respond to Child Sexual Exploitation at an early stage.

Wed, 19/10/2016 - 18:30 - 21:00

This session will provide you with an overview of working with vulnerable groups (children and adults)

Wed, 12/10/2016 - 09:30 - 16:30

Presented by Sound Connections and Wigmore Hall, this one day introductory workshop explores participatory music making with children and young people in challenging circumstances.

Tue, 11/10/2016 - 10:00 - 13:00

This session will take you on an informative journey around the world of music education and give an insight into what it’s like to work as a music leader.

Thu, 29/09/2016 - 09:30 - 16:00

Information, ideas and inspiration enabling you to develop a sustainable business model.

Thu, 22/09/2016 - 10:30 - 15:30

Find out how to turn your social enterprise vision into reality.

Thu, 15/09/2016 - 10:00 - 16:00

A free day course with Engage London

Wed, 27/07/2016 - 14:00 - 16:00

Andrew Ellerby from Arts Council England is hosting a group workshop, offering the opportunity to discuss, unpick, challenge, advise and generally get nitty gritty with Grants for the Arts.

Tue, 26/07/2016 - 14:00 - 16:00

Clara Giraud Project Manager of Unlimited (delivered by Shape and Artsadmin) in London, is joined by a section of this years TF2016 artists and producers, including Rhiannon Armstrong, Kamil Guenatri (pictured), Rosana Cade, Francesca Steele and Helena Sands to creatively open, challenge and discuss issues surrounding access and performance art. 

Thu, 21/07/2016 - 14:00 - 16:30

Want to meet other people working in Lewisham's voluntaryand community sector for potential partnerships and collaboration? Would like to meet aims to put the fun back into networking!

Tue, 05/07/2016 - 10:00 - 16:00
'A tree that is unbending is easily broken' Lao Tzu

This one day workshop is for established VCS organisations that are facing a significant cut in funding.  It will give an overview of the steps you need to take to help your organisation survive funding cuts and move towards a more sustainable future.

Fri, 01/07/2016 - 13:30 - 16:00

SPARC aims to increase artists' ability to apply resilience practice to their arts practice, and effectively measure the impact of this work with children and young people (10-16yrs).

Wed, 29/06/2016 - 14:00 - 17:00

You will be taken on a musical journey, learning how to turn simple musical ideas into fun, collective pieces, with the use of harmony, bass lines and vocal percussion.

Mon, 06/06/2016 (All day) - Fri, 29/07/2016 (All day)

Find out how parents and caregivers influence children’s minds, from conception through infancy, with this free online course from Future Learn.

Thu, 12/05/2016 - 10:00 - 14:30

A one off opportunity to learn about project planning for fundraising from The Big Lottery

Thu, 28/04/2016 - 11:00 - 14:00

Local training in Croydon, London

Mon, 25/04/2016 - 12:00 - Tue, 10/05/2016 - 16:30

Spaces available on some courses in Lewisham, times and dates vary

Fri, 22/04/2016 - 10:00 - 16:00

VENUE: GUILDHALL CITY OF LONDON EC2V 7HH. FRIDAY 22 APRIL, 10.00AM to 4.00PM

This session is a Partnership for Young London event funded by City Bridge Trust.

Fri, 22/04/2016 - 09:30 - 16:30

YOU MUST LIVE AND OR WORK IN LEWISHAM OR GREENWICH TO BE ELIGIBLE