Archived Professional Development

Thu, 21/07/2016 - 14:00 - 16:30

Want to meet other people working in Lewisham's voluntaryand community sector for potential partnerships and collaboration? Would like to meet aims to put the fun back into networking!

Tue, 05/07/2016 - 10:00 - 16:00
'A tree that is unbending is easily broken' Lao Tzu

This one day workshop is for established VCS organisations that are facing a significant cut in funding.  It will give an overview of the steps you need to take to help your organisation survive funding cuts and move towards a more sustainable future.

Fri, 01/07/2016 - 13:30 - 16:00

SPARC aims to increase artists' ability to apply resilience practice to their arts practice, and effectively measure the impact of this work with children and young people (10-16yrs).

Wed, 29/06/2016 - 14:00 - 17:00

You will be taken on a musical journey, learning how to turn simple musical ideas into fun, collective pieces, with the use of harmony, bass lines and vocal percussion.

Mon, 06/06/2016 (All day) - Fri, 29/07/2016 (All day)

Find out how parents and caregivers influence children’s minds, from conception through infancy, with this free online course from Future Learn.

Thu, 12/05/2016 - 10:00 - 14:30

A one off opportunity to learn about project planning for fundraising from The Big Lottery

Thu, 28/04/2016 - 11:00 - 14:00

Local training in Croydon, London

Mon, 25/04/2016 - 12:00 - Tue, 10/05/2016 - 16:30

Spaces available on some courses in Lewisham, times and dates vary

Fri, 22/04/2016 - 10:00 - 16:00

VENUE: GUILDHALL CITY OF LONDON EC2V 7HH. FRIDAY 22 APRIL, 10.00AM to 4.00PM

This session is a Partnership for Young London event funded by City Bridge Trust.

Fri, 22/04/2016 - 09:30 - 16:30

YOU MUST LIVE AND OR WORK IN LEWISHAM OR GREENWICH TO BE ELIGIBLE

Wed, 20/04/2016 - 10:30 - 15:15

A unique development day for art teachers on introducing generative art into the classroom. This one-day training will build your confidence in teaching the topic of generative art through examples and practical work.

Sat, 16/04/2016 - 10:00 - 16:30

This entry-level masterclass is for artists and facilitators with a keen interest in participatory arts.

Sat, 19/03/2016 - 10:00 - 16:00

Understand how 'school readiness' and academic attainment can be linked to physical development and the benefits of movement based learning.

Consider physical development in a scientifically informed way.

Gain a greater understanding of safe and effective movement practice.

Experience applied movement science.

Thu, 17/03/2016 - 09:30 - 15:00

Professional Development from STEEP

Wed, 16/03/2016 - 09:30 - 16:30

The Empowerment Star is a holistic and collaborative tool for supporting and measuring change when working with women who have experienced Domestic Abuse. 

Wed, 02/03/2016 - 10:00 - 15:30

Raising the Baton: Exploring the diverse styles and repertoire of early years music making. 

Our sixth annual London Early Years Music Network conference is returning to the heart of our work – music.

Our community is united through a belief in the power of music but the opportunity to discuss the repertoire we use and how it can impact on children is rare.

Mon, 15/02/2016 - 17:30 - 19:30

Supporting young refugees, asylum seekers and new migrants

Fairbeats! is holding a training session all about becoming a Fairbeats! Support Worker.  

Wed, 03/02/2016 - 10:30 - 16:30

This session will be run by Dawn Newton, founder of Morello Marketing who will discuss practical ways to get the most out of your charity's social media.