Archived Professional Development

Thu, 05/11/2015 - 09:30 - 15:30

Ideal for all types of practitioners working with children in nurseries, children’s centres or reception classes

Wed, 28/10/2015 - 10:00 - 13:00

Are you a musician who would like to work with children and young people?

Tue, 27/10/2015 - 10:00 - Wed, 28/10/2015 - 16:00

‘Very inspiring! Lots of ideas and reignited my playfulness’

 For educators, musicians and animateurs, this CPD series will refresh and inform your skills of creative facilitation and give you the space to work on personal tools to develop your own, unique leadership approach. Whether you work in the community, the classroom or the concert hall, this series will explore new ways of collaborating, examining how your personal facilitation skills can enable others to achieve their creative potential.

Thu, 22/10/2015 - 16:00 - 19:00

A free workshop on 22nd October 2015, 4pm - 7pm in Central London

Tue, 20/10/2015 - 18:30 - 20:30

This session will provide you with a thorough overview of Special Education and a better understanding of how to work with children with a range of disabilities.

Tue, 13/10/2015 - 18:30 - 20:30

This session offers a guide to managing behaviour in the classroom

Mon, 12/10/2015 - 10:00 - 15:00

For primary school teachers and other teaching staff

Thu, 01/10/2015 - 09:00 - 15:30

During this course participants will be shown how Philosophy for Children (P4C) can be adapted to be used effectively in the Early Years Foundation Stage.

Tue, 29/09/2015 - 10:00 - Wed, 30/09/2015 - 16:00

Creating Routes is a practical training programme run by Emergency Exit Arts, Talawa Theatre and Goldsmiths University for theatre-makers who want to use their creative skills in the community.

Tue, 29/09/2015 - 09:30 - Wed, 30/09/2015 - 16:00

An opportunity from Catherine Rushford and Associates   

This two-day course has been designed to help Practitioners in adopting a well-informed approach to working with a diverse community of children and families, in terms of ethnicity, culture, religion and language. 


It assists Practitioners to look at their own experience of 'family', including how this informs their ideas, values and beliefs about how we make contact with people who are similar or quite different from us ..... 



Wed, 23/09/2015 - 13:30 - 16:00

There is a buzz about resilience; but what does it look like in arts learning?

Tue, 22/09/2015 - 14:00 - 17:00

In this afternoon course, early years practitioner and trainer Alison Blunt will share a wealth of early years friendly material that she has collected from music traditions around the world (from Sri Lanka to Bangladesh, from Ghana to Kenya, from Italy to Scotland, from Mexico to Colombia and much more). 

Tue, 22/09/2015 - 10:00 - 11:30

An opportunity from Small Charities Coalition

Tue, 08/09/2015 (All day) - Thu, 10/09/2015 (All day)

Continuing Professional Development residential course for experienced colleagues working in the arts, learning and education

Fri, 04/09/2015 - 09:30 - 16:00

An introductory workshop for anyone is for anyone keen to understand resilience

Mon, 03/08/2015 - 09:00 - Fri, 07/08/2015 - 18:00

Considering a career or further study in musical theatre...?
Looking for a taste of conservatoire training...?
Aged 16 or above...?

Then 'Take the Lead', our Musical Theatre Summer School, could be an opportunity for you!

Tue, 21/07/2015 - 12:00 - Wed, 02/09/2015 - 12:00

Do you know someone doing excellent work in gallery or visual art education & learning? engage, the National Association for Gallery Education and the Marsh Christian Trust are delighted to announce the Marsh Awards for Excellence in Gallery Education 2015.

Thu, 02/07/2015 - 09:30

Do you work with children who have speech, language or communication difficulties?

Wed, 01/07/2015 (All day)

For those who consider themselves either musicians or early years practitioners who don’t consider themselves specialist musicpractitioners

Fri, 26/06/2015 - 12:00 - 16:00

In this free 4-hour masterclass you will be introduced to the key activities and processes you will need to develop your own new Internet start-up businesses. All welcome.