Archived Professional Development

Wed, 15/04/2015 - 09:45 - 16:30

How to collect the information you need to demonstrate the difference you make. This course will give you the knowledge and practical understanding to collect the best possible outcome and impact data for your organisation.

Fri, 10/04/2015 - 14:00 - 17:00

Small Charities Coalition are pleased to announce that bookings are now open for their next Fundraising Clinic run in partnership with fundraising experts International Fundraising Consultancy (IFC). 

Thu, 26/03/2015 - 09:30 - 15:45

This one day conference presents a keynote speaker to challenge our thinking, case studies of new approaches, and practical sessions to reinvigorate our skills and passion.

Mon, 23/03/2015 - 00:00 - 10:00

Applications are invited from colleagues working in learning and education roles in the arts and cultural sectors to participate in the Extend Leadership Programme 2015-16.

Tue, 17/03/2015 (All day) - Wed, 18/03/2015 (All day)

Adopting a Fresh Model for Working in a meaningful way with Children and their Families

Fri, 13/03/2015 - 17:30 - 19:00

Ever wondered how you get into producing?

The Roundhouse is giving 25 individuals aged 16-25 the chance to attend a 90-minute masterclass with some of the most interesting producers it works with.

Fri, 27/02/2015 - 09:30 - 15:30

This Masterclass offers a unique and specialist opportunity for participants to gain invaluable early years music-making experience in a hands on setting, working with children at Kintore Way Children’s Centre, with whom this Masterclass is being held in partnership.

Thu, 26/02/2015 - 10:00 - 16:00

A one day workshop – run in partnership with Sound Connections, CM and Musicians’ Union – that will provide an overview of the Community Music sector for those wishing to consider training and employment as music leaders across the arts, education and youth sectors.

Wed, 25/02/2015 - 09:30 - 16:30

This second event in the Attachment-focused part of the Training Programme concentrates attention on the significance of the emotional bond between parents and their children.  

Tue, 24/02/2015 - 14:00 - 17:30

Find out about practicalities of setting up and running a Limited Company and the benefits and disadvantages of Charitable Status.

Sat, 07/02/2015 - 13:30 - 17:30

Soundcastle are offering a practical CPD session to explore “The Art of Facilitation in Community Music and Educational Contexts”.

Would you like to enable others to express their true identity through creative music-making? Whether you are an educator, musician or animateur, this CPD session will broaden your skills of creative facilitation with diverse groups of people  and work on personal tools to continue developing your own, unique leadership approach.

Thu, 29/01/2015 - 16:30 - 18:30

Have a glass of wine and find out more about the collection and the museum

Thu, 29/01/2015 - 16:00 - 19:00

CR&A in partnership with Lewisham Pre-school Learning Alliance: Family Pathways invite you to join us for this informative and vital half day workshop:

Wed, 28/01/2015 - 10:00 - 15:00

This Sound Connections course, led by Gitika Partington, will look at the core skills involved in leading and directing choirs.

Tue, 27/01/2015 - 09:00 - 15:30

This course will run twice, once in Oct 2014 and Jan 2015

Sun, 25/01/2015 (All day) - Mon, 23/02/2015 (All day)

A free online course from FutureLearn

Sun, 18/01/2015 - 10:00 - 16:00

with leading Dalcroze Eurhythmics specialist Bethan Habron-James

Sun, 11/01/2015 (All day) - Mon, 23/02/2015 (All day)

Develop an understanding of some of the approaches involved in caring for vulnerable children, with this free online course from FutureLearn

Thu, 08/01/2015 - 10:00 - 15:00

 

The workshop will be a collaborative session where as a group, we play with these concepts and discover new ideas and ways of working

Tue, 06/01/2015 - 11:00 - Thu, 26/03/2015 - 15:30

Between January and March 2015 Arts Fundraising & Philanthropy is running more than 20 fundraising training courses across England.