Archived Professional Development

Sat, 07/02/2015 - 13:30 - 17:30

Soundcastle are offering a practical CPD session to explore “The Art of Facilitation in Community Music and Educational Contexts”.

Would you like to enable others to express their true identity through creative music-making? Whether you are an educator, musician or animateur, this CPD session will broaden your skills of creative facilitation with diverse groups of people  and work on personal tools to continue developing your own, unique leadership approach.

Thu, 29/01/2015 - 16:30 - 18:30

Have a glass of wine and find out more about the collection and the museum

Thu, 29/01/2015 - 16:00 - 19:00

CR&A in partnership with Lewisham Pre-school Learning Alliance: Family Pathways invite you to join us for this informative and vital half day workshop:

Wed, 28/01/2015 - 10:00 - 15:00

This Sound Connections course, led by Gitika Partington, will look at the core skills involved in leading and directing choirs.

Tue, 27/01/2015 - 09:00 - 15:30

This course will run twice, once in Oct 2014 and Jan 2015

Sun, 25/01/2015 (All day) - Mon, 23/02/2015 (All day)

A free online course from FutureLearn

Sun, 18/01/2015 - 10:00 - 16:00

with leading Dalcroze Eurhythmics specialist Bethan Habron-James

Sun, 11/01/2015 (All day) - Mon, 23/02/2015 (All day)

Develop an understanding of some of the approaches involved in caring for vulnerable children, with this free online course from FutureLearn

Thu, 08/01/2015 - 10:00 - 15:00

 

The workshop will be a collaborative session where as a group, we play with these concepts and discover new ideas and ways of working

Tue, 06/01/2015 - 11:00 - Thu, 26/03/2015 - 15:30

Between January and March 2015 Arts Fundraising & Philanthropy is running more than 20 fundraising training courses across England.  

Tue, 09/12/2014 - 10:00 - 13:00

CR&A in partnership with Lewisham Pre-school Learning Alliance: Family Pathways invite you to join us for this informative and vital half day workshop

Thu, 27/11/2014 - 16:30 - 18:30

One (Transition) for year 6 teachers and one (Light) for KS3

Thu, 27/11/2014 - 10:30 - 16:00

This seminar investigates how a multimodal perspective can provide insights into learning in the early years.

Fri, 21/11/2014 - 10:00 - 16:00

Supporting and building resilience with hard to reach young people - Strategies to promote positive behaviour and support young people in developing emotional resilience.

Wed, 12/11/2014 - 09:30 - 11:30

A training session that will leave you inspired to engage with families and put on fun arts events in your local area. The Booktrust will be sharing all they have learnt from their latest storytelling project, the Stories Tour. 

Tue, 11/11/2014 - 10:00 - 16:15

This one day course is designed to encourage a broader exploration of equal opportunities within youth arts.

Tue, 04/11/2014 - 16:00 - 18:00

A series of active, lively sessions, each exploring one of the themes of the Artsmark application and supporting attendees to develop new ideas and approaches to creativity.

Thu, 23/10/2014 - 09:15 - 13:00

The aim of this three-hour session is to provide practitioners with specific early years speech and language knowledge, which they can then, through a workshop, apply to their practice.

Wed, 08/10/2014 - 14:00 - 17:00

This taster course is an introduction to the Choral Music Experience teaching method, which supports conductors and teachers working with children’s choirs and youth choirs.

Wed, 01/10/2014 - 10:00 - 15:30

A course for generalist teachers