Archived Professional Development

Tue, 08/07/2014 - 09:15 - 13:00

The aim of this three-hour session is to provide practitioners with specific early years development knowledge, which they can then, through a workshop, apply to their practice.

Tue, 08/07/2014 (All day) - Thu, 10/07/2014 (All day)

The engage International Summer School welcomes experienced educators, visual artists, curators and academics - working in the field of gallery and museum education and engaged visual art practice - to review and develop their practice during a three-day residential course.

Tue, 01/07/2014 - 10:00 - Wed, 09/07/2014 - 16:00

Training for you to deliver a fun and friendly course that enables local parents to become involved in supporting others in their community.

Tue, 01/07/2014 (All day)

This unit by The Open University encourages you to develop your reflection of children’s environments and provides opportunities for you to investigate and evaluate young children’s experiences and your role in supporting them.

Mon, 23/06/2014 - 09:30 - 16:30

Free training for the community and voluntary sector in London working with children, young people and families...

Tue, 10/06/2014 - 09:00 - 16:30

Free courses for those who work in community and voluntary sector groups and local services.

Tue, 10/06/2014 (All day)

The opportunity to come together with expert trainers and fellow practitioners from across the sector to learn new skills and develop your theatre organisations -dates vary-

Tue, 10/06/2014 (All day) - Thu, 31/07/2014 (All day)

We know how important forward-planning is for teachers, so we've now programmed all our new shows and teacher CPD days for the next academic year. We're proud to be collaborating with some of the UK and Europe's best theatre-makers to create work that is brave, original and pushes the boundaries of what theatre for teenagers can be.

Mon, 09/06/2014 - 09:00 - Tue, 10/06/2014 - 16:00

The course will help artists develop their skills in engaging children in real pieces of artwork and look at using philosophical questioning and techniques to deepen children’s understanding and enjoyment of art.

Sat, 31/05/2014 - 09:30 - Sun, 26/10/2014 - 16:00

Trinity Laban’s Music Professionals programme provides a choice of specialist training weekends for musicians who teach or work in education or community contexts.

Wed, 28/05/2014 (All day) - Fri, 30/05/2014 (All day)

This four-day course will cover key topics in the new GCSE and A-level computing curriculum. It will give participants the knowledge and methods to unlock the creativity within computing students and inspire them to become programmers

Thu, 22/05/2014 - 10:00 - 16:00

Do you want to improve your chances of success in applying for grants through this one day course delivered by Voluntary Action Lewisham?

Fri, 16/05/2014 - 10:00 - 13:00

For organisations and individuals interested in delivering the Me and My Community training with parents, carers and community members in Lewisham, and developing volunteering skills and support.

Wed, 07/05/2014 - 10:45 - 16:00

Sound Connections in partnership with the Musicians’ Union presents an all-day training course on Child Protection Awareness.

Wed, 30/04/2014 - 16:30 - 18:15

Try our a range of practical and fun arts-based activities which support the delivery of science.

Thu, 24/04/2014 - 09:45 - Thu, 05/06/2014 - 13:00

Essentials of Financial Management is designed for people working or volunteering in the voluntary and community sector who have responsibility for maintaining financial records, including finance workers, co-ordinators and ‘hands-on’ treasurers.

Mon, 14/04/2014 - 10:30 - Tue, 15/04/2014 - 16:30

A two-day dance intensive with Stopgap Dance Company, University of Surrey

Thu, 10/04/2014 - 10:30 - Sat, 12/04/2014 - 16:30

Three day intensive with Stopgap Dance Company at University of Surrey, Guildford

Wed, 09/04/2014 - 00:00 - Wed, 07/05/2014 - 10:00

engage, the National Association for Gallery Education, is delighted to announce that applications are now open for the engage International Summer School 2014

Fri, 04/04/2014 - 14:45 - 15:45

Free hour-long workshop at the Southbank Centre.