Archived Professional Development

Tue, 09/12/2014 - 10:00 - 13:00

CR&A in partnership with Lewisham Pre-school Learning Alliance: Family Pathways invite you to join us for this informative and vital half day workshop

Thu, 27/11/2014 - 16:30 - 18:30

One (Transition) for year 6 teachers and one (Light) for KS3

Thu, 27/11/2014 - 10:30 - 16:00

This seminar investigates how a multimodal perspective can provide insights into learning in the early years.

Fri, 21/11/2014 - 10:00 - 16:00

Supporting and building resilience with hard to reach young people - Strategies to promote positive behaviour and support young people in developing emotional resilience.

Wed, 12/11/2014 - 09:30 - 11:30

A training session that will leave you inspired to engage with families and put on fun arts events in your local area. The Booktrust will be sharing all they have learnt from their latest storytelling project, the Stories Tour. 

Tue, 11/11/2014 - 10:00 - 16:15

This one day course is designed to encourage a broader exploration of equal opportunities within youth arts.

Tue, 04/11/2014 - 16:00 - 18:00

A series of active, lively sessions, each exploring one of the themes of the Artsmark application and supporting attendees to develop new ideas and approaches to creativity.

Thu, 23/10/2014 - 09:15 - 13:00

The aim of this three-hour session is to provide practitioners with specific early years speech and language knowledge, which they can then, through a workshop, apply to their practice.

Wed, 08/10/2014 - 14:00 - 17:00

This taster course is an introduction to the Choral Music Experience teaching method, which supports conductors and teachers working with children’s choirs and youth choirs.

Wed, 01/10/2014 - 10:00 - 15:30

A course for generalist teachers

Wed, 01/10/2014 (All day) - Mon, 17/11/2014 (All day)

The Importance of Play in Everyday Life

Understanding the nature and value of play through the course of our lives, across cultures and communities.

Mon, 22/09/2014 - 10:00 - 16:15

A one day course for individuals or organisations

Mon, 15/09/2014 - 17:30 - 18:30

Guy Armitage, CEO of Zealous, will share his experience to generate your own opportunities through digital empowerment in this free event.

Fri, 12/09/2014 - 10:00 - 16:00

with Colourstrings Music specialist Karen Mackenzie. Presented by Blackheath Conservatoire.

Sat, 19/07/2014 - 10:00 - 13:00

This practical CPD session will explore the art of facilitation in musical contexts, applicable to working with all ages, backgrounds and abilities.

Tue, 08/07/2014 - 09:15 - 13:00

The aim of this three-hour session is to provide practitioners with specific early years development knowledge, which they can then, through a workshop, apply to their practice.

Tue, 08/07/2014 (All day) - Thu, 10/07/2014 (All day)

The engage International Summer School welcomes experienced educators, visual artists, curators and academics - working in the field of gallery and museum education and engaged visual art practice - to review and develop their practice during a three-day residential course.

Tue, 01/07/2014 - 10:00 - Wed, 09/07/2014 - 16:00

Training for you to deliver a fun and friendly course that enables local parents to become involved in supporting others in their community.

Tue, 01/07/2014 (All day)

This unit by The Open University encourages you to develop your reflection of children’s environments and provides opportunities for you to investigate and evaluate young children’s experiences and your role in supporting them.

Mon, 23/06/2014 - 09:30 - 16:30

Free training for the community and voluntary sector in London working with children, young people and families...