Archived Professional Development

Fri, 07/02/2014 - 09:30 - Sat, 08/02/2014 - 16:30

The UK’s largest exhibition and professional development conference for anyone who teaches music.

Wed, 29/01/2014 - 10:00 - 15:30

A practical workshop to build the music-making knowledge, skills and confidence of those who work with babies and children aged from 0 to 5 years, no musical expertise necessary.  

Tue, 28/01/2014 - 09:00

Community Workers Training at the Horniman Museum

Thu, 23/01/2014 - 16:00 - 18:00

Join colleagues and educators at London Connected Learning Centre to share ideas and gather inspiration for classroom projects.

Wed, 22/01/2014 - 09:45 - 15:30

A workshop to build confidence to sing infront of others for KS1 and KS2 teachers, teaching assistants and support staff.

Mon, 20/01/2014 - 17:00 - 18:30

Sessions topics include singing, assemblies, games and music leading in your school (various dates)

Wed, 11/12/2013 (All day)

This is a one-day training event designed by New Philanthropy Capital on the measurement and evaluation of social impact, with a focus on children's health

Mon, 09/12/2013 - 17:00 - 19:00

In order to help you prepare for the Lewisham Dance Showcase Laban are offering schools an opportunity to take part in a twilight INSET hosted at Laban.

Sat, 07/12/2013 - 10:30 - Sun, 08/12/2013 - 16:30

How best to engage teenagers with the arts?

Sat, 07/12/2013 - 10:30 - 16:30

Barbican/Guildhall Creative Learning offers an exciting professional development weekend programme.

Wed, 27/11/2013 - 16:30 - 18:15

Learn how to make your own piece of stop-motion animation and find out how you can use it to support cross-curricular teaching and learning, with Artist Educator Carl Stevenson.

Mon, 25/11/2013 - 09:30 - 17:00

This seminar for colleagues working in museums, galleries, visual arts and heritage venues provides Arts Award adviser training for Arts Award Discover, the introductory award designed for children age 5 plus, and Explore, an Entry Level 3 qualification designed for ages 7 plus..

Fri, 22/11/2013 - 16:00 - 18:00

Including world music, behaviour management and ensemble leading (various dates & times)

Fri, 22/11/2013 - 16:00 - 17:30

For music teachers and peripatetic tutors (all phases)

Mon, 18/11/2013 - 10:00 - 12:00

This Monday 18th November 2013 from 10:00 am - 12:00 noon Repeated on same day from 2:00pm – 4:00pm

Tue, 12/11/2013 - 16:30 - 18:00

A workshop for all teachers, tutors, music co‐ordinators and anybody who wishes to integrate world music into their music teaching. 

Tue, 12/11/2013 (All day) - Wed, 13/11/2013 (All day)

This new, two-day course provides a toolkit of resources and information to help you prepare for work as a successful freelance practitioner with young people in the arts.

Sat, 19/10/2013 (All day) - Sat, 08/03/2014 (All day)

StoneCrabs Theatre is looking for creative, committed, and enthusiastic young people to take part in our Directors Training Programme.

Fri, 18/10/2013 - 09:45 - 16:00

Empowering children and young people with Special Education Needs and Disabilities through music

 

Thu, 03/10/2013 - 10:00 - 16:15

This one day course will use a mixture of training techniques to help educate and inform.