Archived Professional Development

Thu, 24/04/2014 - 09:45 - Thu, 05/06/2014 - 13:00

Essentials of Financial Management is designed for people working or volunteering in the voluntary and community sector who have responsibility for maintaining financial records, including finance workers, co-ordinators and ‘hands-on’ treasurers.

Mon, 14/04/2014 - 10:30 - Tue, 15/04/2014 - 16:30

A two-day dance intensive with Stopgap Dance Company, University of Surrey

Thu, 10/04/2014 - 10:30 - Sat, 12/04/2014 - 16:30

Three day intensive with Stopgap Dance Company at University of Surrey, Guildford

Wed, 09/04/2014 - 00:00 - Wed, 07/05/2014 - 10:00

engage, the National Association for Gallery Education, is delighted to announce that applications are now open for the engage International Summer School 2014

Fri, 04/04/2014 - 14:45 - 15:45

Free hour-long workshop at the Southbank Centre.

Mon, 31/03/2014 - 09:30 - 16:00

Professional development one-day course for teachers, educators and artists working in primary and secondary schools (key stages 1 – 3).

Thu, 27/03/2014 - 16:30 - 18:30

Suitable for primary teachers

Thu, 27/03/2014 - 13:45 - 16:15

Half-day course to learn practical skills to make films using the iPad, as well as how to integrate film across the curriculum. 

Thu, 20/03/2014 - 09:00 - 15:15

Full day course to learn the different functions and applications of the devices across the curriculum. 

Tue, 18/03/2014 - 16:30 - 18:15

An introduction to a range of ways you can integrate drawing into your teaching practice to support creative and cross-curricular learning.

Tue, 11/03/2014 - 18:30 - Thu, 13/03/2014 - 20:30

Find out everything there is to know about making high quality work for children, how to protect your work as an artist and how to make a living in the arts.

Mon, 10/03/2014 - 09:30 - 13:30

Business Breakfast. Thinking of starting your own business? This free event will guide you through the support available to help you get started.

Wed, 05/03/2014 - 14:00 - 17:00

This practical course will introduce ways to incorporate composition and songwriting into your lessons.

Tue, 04/03/2014 - 16:30 - 18:15

A step-by-step guide to observational drawing, with artist Heather Libson. 

Tue, 04/03/2014 - 10:00 - 16:15

This one-day training course offers an introduction to social networking and its benefits for youth arts organisations.

Thu, 27/02/2014 - 10:00 - 15:30

Explore how to use vocal percussion as a tool in the classroom to motivate pupils across the wider curriculum.

Thu, 27/02/2014 - 09:00 - 15:15

This full-day training will explore a variety of technologies to support the teaching of visual art.

Tue, 25/02/2014 - 10:00 - 12:30

Giving parents and practitioners ideas for activities and an assessment framework for musical development of children from 0 to 7 years.

Wed, 19/02/2014 - 12:30 - 13:45

Using Role Play and Storytelling to develop language, team work and imagination skills.

Wed, 19/02/2014 - 10:00 - Thu, 20/02/2014 - 16:30

Free course in Lewisham- mental health training for those working with young people