Archived Events

This is a list of the archived events. Please click on an event to see the full details.
ejmh3
Tue, 03/11/2015 - 09:00 - 15:30

This conference will support School Leaders, EY professionals and 'key people' working with young children and families in considering the factors impacting on our children in today's society, and considering our professional role within this context.

ejmh3
Thu, 15/10/2015 - 17:00 - 18:00

A free event from University of the Arts London

Jane
Tue, 13/10/2015 - 08:30 - 10:00

Join other Lewisham arts freelancers working in participatory arts, arts learning or education for breakfast

ejmh3
Tue, 06/10/2015 - 18:30 - 23:00

The annual RSA Chairman’s lecture is delivered by the distinguished political scientist and founding father of social capital theory, Professor Robert Putnam.

ElizabethM
Thu, 01/10/2015 - 09:50 - 11:00

Come and join Myatt Garden's Storysack Librarian to find out more

VALewisham
Thu, 23/07/2015 - 10:00 - 16:00
The Voluntary and Community Sector Forum is a sector-wide forum to discuss issues and share creative solutions for the way forward.

 

ElizabethM
Fri, 17/07/2015 - 10:30 - 16:30

A days conference from Canterbury Christ Church University

Jane
Fri, 17/07/2015 - 10:00 - 13:00

PAL (Participatory Arts London) invites you to a Facilitators' Network marketplace event at Roundhouse on Friday 17th July, 10am-1pm. This is a chance to meet companies who are looking for freelance artists, to network with one another, and to take part in a Q&A where you get to ask questions of project managers from a variety of different arts organisations.

ElizabethM
Wed, 15/07/2015 - 18:30

Networking event for all in the music education sector

ElizabethM
Tue, 14/07/2015 - 19:00 - 21:00

Come along to our childminder network forum for a chance to hear all about the latest local and national updates affecting your work and ensure you are kept up-to-date with OfSTED requirements and other priorities.

TCCE
Tue, 14/07/2015 - 10:00 - 18:00

The timely theme for this year’s TCCE conference, as we celebrate our 10th anniversary, is: Culture, Creativity and the Academy: Exploring the New Normal.

sound-connections
Fri, 10/07/2015 - 10:00 - 17:00

This will be the culmination of the Teach Through Music programme.

GeorgieSmith
Tue, 07/07/2015 - 14:00 - 14:55

Gain insight into your creative process with this workshop with neuroscientist Dr Sharma Rahman to demystify the science of creativity.  Part of the Switch On NOW Festival. 

Jane
Fri, 03/07/2015 - 09:30 - 14:00

Lewisham Council's Children and Young People’s Plan 2012-2015 has set the framework for their partnership work over the last three years, and has embedded the culture of  'It’s Everybody’s Business'  to support us all to work together to improve outcomes for children and young people.

Jane
Thu, 02/07/2015 - 16:30 - 19:30

Join us for creative sharing and networking

sound-connections
Wed, 01/07/2015 - 14:00 - 17:00

We are very pleased to welcome singer, composer, choir arranger and director Laka D to lead this practical vocal course for Sound Connections. 

Deidrea A
Tue, 30/06/2015 - 13:30 - 16:00

Does the spirit of exploration help us to see the world in different ways? 

This will be a cross curricular session suitable for all school types and phases.

HeartnSoulArt
Fri, 26/06/2015 - 18:00 - Sun, 28/06/2015 - 23:00

Heart n Soul presents The Forest of Deptford, an immersive multi-media arts installation.

sound-connections
Tue, 16/06/2015 - 17:00 - 20:00

This twilight session will offer a forum for debate and sharing of approaches to assessment and progression.

ElizabethM
Tue, 16/06/2015 - 11:00 - 16:00

For artists working in Lewisham with children and young people who are interested in Resilience