Archived Events

This is a list of the archived events. Please click on an event to see the full details.
sound-connections
Wed, 03/06/2015 - 09:30 - 13:00

Are you a musician who would like to work with children and young people?

Jane
Mon, 01/06/2015 - 10:00 - 16:00

Volunteer Centre Lewisham is holding a conference on 1st June 2015 10am-4pm aimed at local voluntary and community organisations.   

HeartnSoulArt
Fri, 29/05/2015 - 19:00 - 23:00

The Squidz Club is a night for young people (aged 10-25 years) with learning disabilities, their friends and families. 

ElizabethM
Wed, 27/05/2015 - 13:30 - 15:00

Part of a programme of regular Resilience Forums 

Deidrea A
Wed, 13/05/2015 - 17:00 - 20:00

Practical and useful solutions in supporting every child in your classroom.

Deidrea A
Thu, 30/04/2015 - 10:00 - 16:00

This experiential day questions how we can gently remove rigid structures that often surround music-making when working with young people on the autistic spectrum.  How do we find the right balance between structure and freedom?

ElizabethM
Tue, 28/04/2015 - 18:30

Working with Artists in the Shifting Gallery Landscape with keynote Ceri Hand and Q&A with Rob Smith, Head of Education at Bow Arts and others.

Jane
Mon, 27/04/2015 - 09:00 - Fri, 08/05/2015 - 03:15

Fashion, Fields and Pheasants! Are you curious to see what happened when a whole school got together to explore a single painting?

ElizabethM
Fri, 24/04/2015 - 12:00 - 18:00

A day of free talks, workshops, Q&A panels and networking for 16 to 25 year olds

Deidrea A
Thu, 23/04/2015 - 13:30 - 16:00

This session explores ways of engaging young people with the issues that matter to them and empowering them to make their voice heard. 

Deidrea A
Mon, 20/04/2015 - 15:30 - 18:30

Come and join us at the Museum of London and get involved in our interactive workshops exploring how performance can be used to engage young learners in a variety of settings.

Deidrea A
Fri, 17/04/2015 - 10:00 - 16:00

Imagine junk percussion meets cutting digital technology!

This ground-breaking master-class introduces why and how to use innovative music technology and invention in your music education offer.

Deidrea A
Thu, 16/04/2015 - 19:00 - 22:00

Do you want to connect with a community of people and organisations making a difference?   Aspiring to start something that matters? Want to meet your colleagues in the sector? 

Deidrea A
Thu, 02/04/2015 - 09:30 - 16:30

Participants will:

  • experiment with drawing techniques that can be used in any lesson
  • try techniques that encourage editing and risk-taking
  • consider ways to foster quick results and improve confidence
  • review ways of extending students’ skills and problem solving
  • consider how drawing can help students develop their abilities
  • look at ways to use drawing in interdisciplinary work and assessment.
bex.hand
Wed, 25/03/2015 - 18:30 - 21:00

The XFade Showcase will feature over 45 students from Sedgehill School who have written their own songs to perform in front of a panel of music industry judges, XFactor-style. www.xfaderecords.com

bex.hand
Mon, 23/03/2015 - 16:30 - 18:30

Sedgehill Community Arts presents paintings and ceramics by members of the Bellingham Golden Oldies and KS3 Sedgehill School students in The Atrium gallery space at Sedgehill School with free canapés, bubbles and live music.

 

HeartnSoulArt
Sat, 21/03/2015 - 13:00 - 16:00

If you are aged ten to twenty-five, have a learning disability and are talented, then we want to hear from you!

ElizabethM
Wed, 18/03/2015 - 13:30 - 16:30

A mini-conference about working creatively with very young children

ElizabethM
Sat, 14/03/2015 - 10:00 - 18:00
FutureFest is Nesta’s flagship weekend event of immersive experiences, compelling performances and radical speakers to excite and challenge perceptions of the future
Deidrea A
Mon, 09/03/2015 - 18:30 - Sat, 28/03/2015 - 15:30

A series of free screenings from Art in the Twenty-First Century’s 2014 programme of films that examine the work and experiences of internationally known visual artists. These screenings are aimed at promoting art literacy by introducing contemporary art practices to wider audiences.