Archived Events

This is a list of the archived events. Please click on an event to see the full details.
ElizabethM
Wed, 18/03/2015 - 13:30 - 16:30

A mini-conference about working creatively with very young children

ElizabethM
Sat, 14/03/2015 - 10:00 - 18:00
FutureFest is Nesta’s flagship weekend event of immersive experiences, compelling performances and radical speakers to excite and challenge perceptions of the future
Deidrea A
Mon, 09/03/2015 - 18:30 - Sat, 28/03/2015 - 15:30

A series of free screenings from Art in the Twenty-First Century’s 2014 programme of films that examine the work and experiences of internationally known visual artists. These screenings are aimed at promoting art literacy by introducing contemporary art practices to wider audiences.

ElizabethM
Wed, 04/03/2015 - 09:30 - 15:30

Family Pathways is a 4 year BIG Lottery funded Improving Futures Programme, using an early intervention approach.  Our aim is to share the learning we have gathered from our first two years.

Jane
Sat, 28/02/2015 - 09:00 - 18:00

The London Festival of Education is back for its second year. Talks, workshops and a vibrant mix of perfomances run by those who are passionate about education for those who are passionate about education. 

ElizabethM
Fri, 27/02/2015 - 09:30 - 16:30

This conference is aimed at professionals working with deaf young people. Our presenters will look at the challenges deaf young people face and how music can promote improved mental and emotional wellbeing.

Goldsmiths Textile Collection
Thu, 19/02/2015 - 13:00 - 14:00

Viewing and discussion at the Goldsmiths Textile Collection- teachers and educators welcome

ElizabethM
Wed, 11/02/2015 - 16:30 - 19:40

Introducing our annual event for 2015: Using the arts: resilience and wellbeing with children and young people 

ElizabethM
Tue, 10/02/2015 - 09:30 - 13:00

Are you a musician who would like to work with children and young people?

Jane
Mon, 02/02/2015 - 10:00 - 17:00

A one-day symposium taking place at the Southbank Centre on Monday 2 February, this Inspire Event celebrates London's rich cultural offer and invites teachers and the wider music education community to debate and share best practice. 

Jane
Thu, 29/01/2015 - 16:00 - 18:00

A New Direction would like to invite 35 arts and cultural organisations from a range of contexts (including museums, galleries, libraries and archives, and other cultural settings) and art forms to support our upcoming Schools Marketplace event. 

ElizabethM
Sat, 24/01/2015 - 10:19 - Mon, 26/01/2015 - 10:14

It's Devoted and Disgruntled 10th event with a weekend long series of discussions and provocations using 'open space techology'.

ElizabethM
Fri, 05/12/2014 - 09:00 - 16:00

For Lewisham's early years settings

Jane
Thu, 27/11/2014 - 10:30 - 16:30

Come and get advice about managing your community organisation's finances

Jane
Thu, 27/11/2014 - 10:00 - 16:00

 

Are you a museum programmer, dance artist, producer or curator interested in the connections between dance and museums?
ElizabethM
Tue, 18/11/2014 - 17:30 - 20:30

A facilitated session for artists and arts organisations, asking provocative questions to explore how arts practitioners can work with the early years sector. 

Sinead Kempley
Wed, 12/11/2014 - 09:30 - 11:30

Training session for artists and art organisations in Lewisham. 

ElizabethM
Tue, 11/11/2014 - 14:00 - 18:00

Nesta and Cambridge University are launching the largest study ever of crowdfunding and other forms of alternative finance in the UK.  

ElizabethM
Tue, 11/11/2014 - 13:30 - 16:30

A free seminar on the SEN and disability reforms and what they mean for the voluntary sector.  

Sinead Kempley
Thu, 06/11/2014 - 09:00 - 13:30

A free conference for all Children’s Centre staff, and partners in all health services, education, social care, childcare, early intervention and family support across all sectors in Lewisham.