Archived Events

This is a list of the archived events. Please click on an event to see the full details.
Deidrea A
Fri, 17/04/2015 - 10:00 - 16:00

Imagine junk percussion meets cutting digital technology!

This ground-breaking master-class introduces why and how to use innovative music technology and invention in your music education offer.

Deidrea A
Thu, 16/04/2015 - 19:00 - 22:00

Do you want to connect with a community of people and organisations making a difference?   Aspiring to start something that matters? Want to meet your colleagues in the sector? 

Deidrea A
Thu, 02/04/2015 - 09:30 - 16:30

Participants will:

  • experiment with drawing techniques that can be used in any lesson
  • try techniques that encourage editing and risk-taking
  • consider ways to foster quick results and improve confidence
  • review ways of extending students’ skills and problem solving
  • consider how drawing can help students develop their abilities
  • look at ways to use drawing in interdisciplinary work and assessment.
bex.hand
Wed, 25/03/2015 - 18:30 - 21:00

The XFade Showcase will feature over 45 students from Sedgehill School who have written their own songs to perform in front of a panel of music industry judges, XFactor-style. www.xfaderecords.com

bex.hand
Mon, 23/03/2015 - 16:30 - 18:30

Sedgehill Community Arts presents paintings and ceramics by members of the Bellingham Golden Oldies and KS3 Sedgehill School students in The Atrium gallery space at Sedgehill School with free canapés, bubbles and live music.

 

HeartnSoulArt
Sat, 21/03/2015 - 13:00 - 16:00

If you are aged ten to twenty-five, have a learning disability and are talented, then we want to hear from you!

ElizabethM
Wed, 18/03/2015 - 13:30 - 16:30

A mini-conference about working creatively with very young children

ElizabethM
Sat, 14/03/2015 - 10:00 - 18:00
FutureFest is Nesta’s flagship weekend event of immersive experiences, compelling performances and radical speakers to excite and challenge perceptions of the future
Deidrea A
Mon, 09/03/2015 - 18:30 - Sat, 28/03/2015 - 15:30

A series of free screenings from Art in the Twenty-First Century’s 2014 programme of films that examine the work and experiences of internationally known visual artists. These screenings are aimed at promoting art literacy by introducing contemporary art practices to wider audiences.

ElizabethM
Wed, 04/03/2015 - 09:30 - 15:30

Family Pathways is a 4 year BIG Lottery funded Improving Futures Programme, using an early intervention approach.  Our aim is to share the learning we have gathered from our first two years.

Jane
Sat, 28/02/2015 - 09:00 - 18:00

The London Festival of Education is back for its second year. Talks, workshops and a vibrant mix of perfomances run by those who are passionate about education for those who are passionate about education. 

ElizabethM
Fri, 27/02/2015 - 09:30 - 16:30

This conference is aimed at professionals working with deaf young people. Our presenters will look at the challenges deaf young people face and how music can promote improved mental and emotional wellbeing.

Goldsmiths Textile Collection
Thu, 19/02/2015 - 13:00 - 14:00

Viewing and discussion at the Goldsmiths Textile Collection- teachers and educators welcome

ElizabethM
Wed, 11/02/2015 - 16:30 - 19:40

Introducing our annual event for 2015: Using the arts: resilience and wellbeing with children and young people 

ElizabethM
Tue, 10/02/2015 - 09:30 - 13:00

Are you a musician who would like to work with children and young people?

Jane
Mon, 02/02/2015 - 10:00 - 17:00

A one-day symposium taking place at the Southbank Centre on Monday 2 February, this Inspire Event celebrates London's rich cultural offer and invites teachers and the wider music education community to debate and share best practice. 

Jane
Thu, 29/01/2015 - 16:00 - 18:00

A New Direction would like to invite 35 arts and cultural organisations from a range of contexts (including museums, galleries, libraries and archives, and other cultural settings) and art forms to support our upcoming Schools Marketplace event. 

ElizabethM
Sat, 24/01/2015 - 10:19 - Mon, 26/01/2015 - 10:14

It's Devoted and Disgruntled 10th event with a weekend long series of discussions and provocations using 'open space techology'.

ElizabethM
Fri, 05/12/2014 - 09:00 - 16:00

For Lewisham's early years settings

Jane
Thu, 27/11/2014 - 10:30 - 16:30

Come and get advice about managing your community organisation's finances