Archived Professional Development

Tue, 30/03/2021 (All day)
An introductory workshop on Anti-Racism in performing arts classrooms.
Deadline: Tues 30th March 2021 3.30-5.30pm
Cost: Free
Thu, 25/03/2021 (All day)

Animate Arts Company is delighted to offer the online Bootcamp event for teachers who want to engage their primary and SEN schools in extraordinary creativity and boost pupils’ wellbeing in the summer term 2021.

Date: Thursday 25th March 2021

Cost: £12

Mon, 22/03/2021 (All day)

The Blue Elephant runs a Writers Group. Everyone interested in playwriting is welcome to join, whether you aspire to have work you're creating put on professionally or not. 

Dates: Tues 9th March, Mon 22nd March

Cost: Free

Mon, 22/03/2021 (All day)

Voluntary Arts and Spacehive are launching a free workshop series as part of #CreativeNetwork London - a peer support network for anyone involved in participatory arts across London.

Date: Monday 22nd March and Monday 29th March 2021

Cost: Free

Thu, 18/03/2021 (All day)

Sound Connections is working with Bollo Brook to explore how can the music education and youth sectors learn, share and collaborate to effectively support some of the most vulnerable young people through music?

Date:  18th March, 13th May

Cost: FREE

Sat, 06/03/2021 (All day)

CPD at Shakespeare's Globe for Secondary School English and Drama teachers

Dates: 6th March 2021 / 27th March 2021 4.00-6.00pm
Cost: £20

Thu, 04/03/2021 - 17:00 - 18:30

An online CPD session for secondary teachers of arts subjects exploring how you can incorporate student skills development (including communication, critical thinking and problem-solving) into your teaching practice. Led by Torri Stewart, the CPD will equip you with activities that could be used with students to meet Gatsby Benchmarks.

Wed, 03/03/2021 (All day)

FREE CPD from A New Direction for KS2 and KS3.

Date: 3rd March 2021 4.45-6.00pm
 

Wed, 24/02/2021 - 10:00 - 12:00

In this informative, accessible webinar run by Ethical Property Foundation’s experienced solicitors and surveyors, we will cover the basics of negotiating your lease for the best deal for your organisation and how to manage your relationship with your landlord. You will receive an information pack with the opportunity to obtain free follow-up expert advice.

Mon, 15/02/2021 (All day) - Sat, 20/02/2021 (All day)

The National Theatre is hosting a Drama Teacher Conference over the February Half Term. 

Dates: 15th - 20th February 2021

Wed, 13/01/2021 (All day)

In this session workshop leader and musician Rosie Borgonzi will share ideas for how to deliver large group sessions using workshopping techniques and approaches that are suitable for children and families. 

Wed, 06/01/2021 (All day)

In this introductory session we will share our approaches – as experienced evaluators – of analysing data and writing reports. We will look at analysing of qualitative and quantitative data, and help you to get started with translating this into a report structure. This session is for individuals and organisations who are new to data analysis and report writing, or who want a refresh of ideas. It is particularly relevant for those working with children and young people in arts education settings, particularly music, although all are welcome! You will ideally need access to Excel or Numbers for this session.

Date: 6th January 2021

Wed, 16/12/2020 (All day)

This interactive webinar equips business leaders with a better understanding of how to respond to uncertainty.

Cost: Free

Date: Wednesday 16th December 2020

Tue, 15/12/2020 (All day)

This workshop will help you optimise your marketing strategy on the biggest social media platforms and use data to find your target audience.

Cost: Free

Date: Tuesday 15th December 2020

Fri, 11/12/2020 (All day)

In collaboration with Camerados, and based on her work with The Loss Project Carly Attridge presents a Spoon Room for any entrepreneurs, businesses, and freelancers who would like to connect with others in their communities and boost their wellbeing.

Cost: Free

Date: 11th December 2020

Wed, 09/12/2020 - 16:00 - 17:45

An online session with artist educator Sara Heywood examining how primary school teachers can start to get hands-on and creative again with their students using everyday materials found in the classroom.

Wednesday 9th December 4-5.45pm

Cost: £30/20 (concessions)

Wed, 09/12/2020 (All day)

If you’re starting an online freelance or service-based business, or have an existing business that you’re looking to move online, this workshop is for you.

Cost: Free

Date: 9th December 2020

Thu, 03/12/2020 - 18:00 - 19:30

Invited staff from different arts organisations – BALTIC Centre for Contemporary Art, October Gallery and Iniva – will share their proactive approaches to creating inclusive programmes and anti-racism resources with and for schools.

Date: 3rd December 2020, 6-7.30pm

FREE

Wed, 02/12/2020 (All day)

If you are running music projects/programmes with children and young people and want to better understand the impact of your work, this workshop aims to demystify the basics of impact evaluation.

Wednesday 2nd December 2020

Thu, 26/11/2020 - 16:30 - 17:45

If you’re a teacher or educator wondering how to approach contemporary art and how to talk about it with young learners in the classroom, join Trish Scott, CCA’s Engagement Curator, and Neil Walton, subject leader for PGCE Art and Design at Goldsmiths, for a session which provides some suggestions.

Cost: Free

Date: 26th November 2020