Archived Professional Development

Thu, 21/11/2019 - 10:00 - 13:00

The Crafts Council are asking teachers to join their growing movement to ensure hands-on making is an essential part of every child's education.

Date: 21 November 2019, 10:00 – 13:00 

Location: Thomas Tallis School, Kidbrooke Park Road, SE3 9PX

Cost: Free

Wed, 20/11/2019 - 17:30 - 19:30

The interactive workshop will include ideas for movement from Early Years practice, and examples of pedagogy and some Dalcroze principles.

Date: 20 November 2019, 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Copenhagen Primary School, N1 0WF
Cost: £25

Tue, 19/11/2019 - 10:15 - 12:00

Join Accounting for Charities and Lewisham Local for help with getting to grips with basic charity finance.

Date: Tuesday 19th November 2019, 10.15am-12pm
Location:Unit B, PLACE/Ladywell, 261 Lewisham High Street, SE13 6AY
Cost: Free

Thu, 14/11/2019 - 10:00 - 16:00

If you are running music projects/programmes with children and young people and want to better understand the impact of your work, this workshop aims to help understand the basics of impact evaluation.

Date: 14 November 2019, 10:00am-4:00pm
Location: London Bridge Hive, SE1 3SZ
Cost: Varied, see below

Wed, 13/11/2019 - 16:30 - 19:00

Join A New Direction at the Battersea Arts Centre for an evening exploring SEND pupil voice in the arts with teachers and artists. 

Date And Time: 13 November 2019, 4.30-7pm
Location: Battersea Arts Centre, Lavender Hill, SW115TN
Cost: Free

Tue, 12/11/2019 - 10:00 - 12:00

Does your cause want to build your presence and brand on Instagram? Join Kam-Mei Chak, a freelance Social Media Consultant & Trainer to find out how.

Date: Tuesday 12 November 2019, 10am – 12pm
Location: Unit B, PLACE/Ladywell, 261 Lewisham High Street, Lewisham, SE13 6A
Cost: Free
Wed, 06/11/2019 - 15:00 - 18:30

Our first event in the Big Change Series 2019/20 will focus on continued professional development opportunities in digital skills education - an area which can provide young people with clear progression routes and relevant skills for a future-proof careers in London.
Date: 6 November 2019, 15:00 – 18:30
Location: Museum of London (Terrace Gallery), 150 London Wall, EC2Y 5HN
Cost: Free

Mon, 04/11/2019 - 10:00 - 13:00

Led by specialist drama facilitator and story teller Dani Bradstreet, October Gallery Education presents an Early Years Training for artists, facilitators and anyone currently working with or wanting to work with children aged 0 - 7.

Date and Time: November 4, 2019, 10am-1pm
Location: October Gallery, 24 Old Gloucester Street, WC1N 3AL
Cost: £13.09

 

Mon, 28/10/2019 (All day) - Thu, 06/02/2020 (All day)

deK are offering young and growing London businesses the chance to access free expert advice, practical support and funding to help them move to the next stage of growth and sustainability.

Thu, 24/10/2019 - 10:00 - 12:30

This workshop, offered by Joanne Roberts from Griot Communications, will give you practical tips for writing content that connects with your audiences and builds your communities.

Date: Thursday 24th October 2019, 10am-12.30pm
Location: Unit B, PLACE/Ladywell, 261 Lewisham High Street, SE13 6AY
Cost: Free

Wed, 23/10/2019 - 17:30 - 19:00

Join Sound Connections and musician Rosie Adediran for a session on how to make stories magical through music! 

Date: Wednesday 23rd October 2019
Time: 5:30-7:00pm
Location: Copenhagen Primary School, N1 0WF
Cost: £25

Mon, 21/10/2019 (All day) - Fri, 25/10/2019 (All day)

Graeae are looking to reach young Deaf and disabled people aged 17-30, who are passionate about theatre and want to pursue a career in the arts. This course is free of charge and we provide all access support required.

Dates: 21 - 25 October 2019

Location: Graeae Theatre Company, Bradbury Studios , 138 Kingsland Road, E2 8DY  

Applications close on Tuesday 24 September 2019


Thu, 17/10/2019 - 10:00 - 12:00

Learn how to build your charity's engagement using Twitter. A fun workshop for local charities to help you learn how to make Twitter work for you!

Date: Thursday 17th October 2019, 10am-12pm
Location: Unit B, PLACE/Ladywell, 261 Lewisham High Street, SE13 6AY
Cost: Free

Tue, 15/10/2019 - 16:30 - 19:00

Join A New Direction for an inspiring twilight event, to explore teacher wellbeing through creativity and the arts. Expert speakers will share their experience, practical innovations and personal insights into this emerging field. 
Date: 15 October 2019, 16:30 – 19:00 
Location: BFI Stephen Street, 21 Stephen St, W1T 1LN
Cost: Free

Wed, 09/10/2019 - 17:00 - 19:00

A New Direction invites teachers to celebrate and explore long term collaborations between artists and schools!

Date and time: 9 October 2019, 5-7pm
Location: Nunnery Gallery, 181 Bow Road, London, E3 2SJ
Cost: Free 

 


Wed, 02/10/2019 - 10:00 - 12:00

Join Studio Change for a fun interactive workshop with takeaway actions to implement. 

Date: Wednesday 2nd October 2019, 10am-12pm 
Location: Unit B, PLACE/Ladywell, 261 Lewisham High St, SE13 6AY
Cost: Free

Tue, 01/10/2019 - 10:30 - 12:30

The National Theatre is hosting a conference in partnership with Routes Collective to explore how to make theatre spaces welcoming to refugees and asylum seekers.

Date and time: Tuesday, 1 October 2019, 10:30 – 12:30
Location: The Dorfman Theatre, National Theatre, London, SE1 9PX
Cost: Free

Mon, 30/09/2019 - 10:00 - 13:00

Led by specialist drama facilitator and story teller Dani Bradstreet, October Gallery Education presents an Early Years Training for artists, facilitators and anyone currently working with or wanting to work with children aged 0-7

Monday 30th September - 10:00-13:00

Cost £13.09

Sat, 21/09/2019 (All day) - Sun, 22/09/2019 (All day)

Raising The Game is the National Association of Youth Theatre's long-established training event for Youth Theatre directors, practitioners, freelancers and assistants working with a variety of groups in an YT context.

Dates: 21-22nd September
Location: ALRA drama school, John Archer Way, London SW18 3SX
Cost: £35/70 for day/weekend places/ £50 concession tickets

 

Tue, 17/09/2019 - 16:00 - 18:00

Join LEAN and Royal Borough of Greenwich for a South London Arts Award Network Meeting focusing on offering Arts Award in a SEN setting.

Date and time: 17 September 2019, 4-6pm

Location: Greenvale School, Waters Road, SE6 1UF