Archived Events

This is a list of the archived events. Please click on an event to see the full details.
annysw_
Mon, 24/01/2022 - 09:30 - 10:30

Join other South London freelancers working in the participatory arts/ arts education for an online bring-your-own-breakfast club.

Engage
Thu, 20/01/2022 - 09:45 - Thu, 10/02/2022 - 09:45

Join colleagues from the UK in January and February in four linked online conversations on visual arts and co-creation

Simone Riddle
Wed, 19/01/2022 - 17:00 - 18:30

Join Lewisham Local to hear about their work programmes between April 2020-March 2021 at our Annual General Meeting online. 

annysw_
Thu, 18/11/2021 - 16:00

In this culminative session for the 2021 Inspiring Futures Conference: Creativity for Wellbeing, teachers, governors, and senior leaders will be brought together to share the knowledge gained throughout the conference period.

annysw_
Thu, 21/10/2021 - 17:00

Join us as we lift the lid on London Borough of Culture. What does it take to bid to develop and deliver a cultural programme like no other?

annysw_
Fri, 01/10/2021 - 14:00 - 16:00

This October, Lewisham Council launches four challenges inviting our community to share their history, legacies, learning, talents and ideas.

You’re invited to join us on Friday 1st October at PLACE / Ladywell to find out about our Proud to Be: Black History Lewisham 365 programme.

Guest speakers include Deputy Mayor, Cllr Brenda Dacres, award winning fashion designer Mary Martin London and BeatsLab LDN.

Refreshments will be provided. In light of COVID-19, we have reduced numbers for this event.

 

 

Jane
Thu, 30/09/2021 - 10:00 - 11:30

Meet with others in the arts in Lewisham working with children and young people

Jane
Mon, 27/09/2021 - 19:00 - 21:00

Join in an evening with funders to hear about opportunities that can support your organisation to deliver activity as part of London Borough of Culture 2022.

 

Jane
Tue, 07/09/2021 - 16:30 - 18:00

Join Peabody's The Young People's Fund to learn more about how we can address and prevent violence affecting young people.

Trinity Laban Music
Tue, 27/07/2021 - 09:00 - Fri, 30/07/2021 - 17:00

Trinity Laban’s Young Musicians’ Summer School returns to Trinity Laban’s iconic Greenwich site.

Sarah King
Thu, 22/07/2021 - 09:00 - 10:00
Join other South London freelancers working in the participatory arts/ arts education for an online bring-your-own-breakfast club. This month we're joined by Graeae Theatre!

 

Date: Thursday 22nd July 2021

Sarah King
Wed, 21/07/2021 - 10:30 - 12:30

An Artist that works with children and young people is a stronger Artist!

Are you interested in learning more about working in the arts with children and young people?

Save the Date - Wednesday 21st July 2021 10.30am-12.30pm

Sarah King
Fri, 02/07/2021 - 10:00 - Sun, 11/07/2021 - 10:00

International Youth Arts Festival (IYAF) is back this July! Celebrate the return of live performance and join us for a summer filled with theatre, circus, puppetry, music and more by talented emerging artists from across the country.

Dates: 2nd-11th July 2021

Sarah King
Thu, 24/06/2021 - 09:30 - 10:30

Join other South London freelancers working in the participatory arts/ arts education for an online bring-your-own-breakfast club.

Date: Thursday 24th June 2021, 9.30-10.30am

Sarah King
Mon, 14/06/2021 - 19:00

A Free industry panel discussing the ins and outs of fringe festival applications.

 

Monday 14th June, 7.00pm

Sarah King
Thu, 10/06/2021 - 16:30 - 17:30
An opportunity to share tips and tricks with other arts engaged teachers. Join us to celebrate creative work happening in Lewisham schools.
Date: Thursday 10th June 4.30pm
Amelia Bird
Tue, 25/05/2021 - 16:00 - 16:45
Tue, 08/06/2021 - 16:00 - 16:45

Find out how an award winning drama intervention can support your KS1 children with their communication skills. 

Sarah King
Thu, 13/05/2021 - 14:00
Fri, 14/05/2021 - 14:00
Thu, 20/05/2021 - 14:00
Thu, 27/05/2021 - 14:00

Art & Climate in Practice is a three-week programme of events exploring the work of artists, curators and others engaged with the climate emergency and a diverse range of related issues.

Dates: 13th-27th May 2021

Amelia Bird
Tue, 25/05/2021 - 16:00 - 16:45
Tue, 08/06/2021 - 16:00 - 16:45

Find out how an award winning drama intervention can support your KS1 children with their communication skills. 

Trinity Laban Music
Sun, 23/05/2021 - 10:30 - Thu, 24/06/2021 - 19:45

Calling all young creatives, dancers, writers and music-makers!