Archived Events

This is a list of the archived events. Please click on an event to see the full details.
Sarah King
Thu, 04/02/2021 - 17:30 - 19:45

How can we stay informed, engaged, and energised so that our work continues when ‘hot button’ topics become yesterday’s news?

LEAN believes it is our duty as a community to openly discuss: where do we go from here?

Date: Thursday 4th February 2020 5.30pm-7.45pm

Cost: Free

Sarah King
Fri, 22/01/2021 - 14:00 - Fri, 05/02/2021 - 14:00

I Speak Music is a programme using music to promote learning, empathy and cultural tolerance between people newly arrived in the UK and local communities. I Speak Music is run by Surrey Arts and combines three core strands:

  1. A youth songwriting project exclusively for unaccompanied minors
  2. An inclusive community orchestra for adults of refugee and non-refugee backgrounds
  3. Training and networking opportunities

Dates: 22nd January, 29th January, 5th February

Cost: FREE

Sarah King
Thu, 21/01/2021 - 09:30 - 10:30

Join other South London freelancers working in the participatory arts/ arts education for an online bring-your-own-breakfast club.

Date: 21st January 2021

Cost: Free!

Sarah King
Thu, 10/12/2020 - 09:30 - 10:30

LEAN is hosting a Zoom Space for practitioners and freelancers who are new to zoom, those who are zoom experimenters, and everyone in between! Open to all arts freelancers in South East London, this is a free event on Thursday 10th December from 9.30-10.30am.

Cost: FREE

Date: 10th December 9.30-10.30am

Sarah King
Thu, 26/11/2020 - 09:30 - 10:30

Join other South London freelancers working in the participatory arts/ arts education for an online bring-your-own-breakfast club.

Cost: Free

Date: Thursday 26th November 2020

Sarah King
Tue, 24/11/2020 - 13:00 - 17:30

The UK's newest summit for forward-thinking museums and cultural institutions. Culture Reimagined is where innovation in the cultural sector is celebrated. 

Cost: Free 

Date: 24th November 2020

Admin Finance
Mon, 23/11/2020 - 09:00 - Sun, 29/11/2020 - 17:00

Fair Museum Jobs are running a week-long, free online heritage careers event for for anyone working in or interested in working in the sector. 23rd -29th November  

Sarah King
Wed, 11/11/2020 - 09:15 - Thu, 12/11/2020 - 17:30

An online two day conference which is an opportunity to reflect on the last 6 months and to look ahead to collaborate and work together.

Cost: FREE

Date: 11-12 November 2020

Sarah King
Thu, 05/11/2020 - 16:30 - 18:00

A briefing with artist Holly Graham and Emma Webster, Curriculum Lead at Prendergast, on a new resource pack/set of lesson plans/classroom tools created for schools to aid conversations and creative work around decolonising the curriculum.

Cost: Free

Date: 5th November 2020

Jane
Thu, 22/10/2020 - 09:30 - 10:30

Join other South London freelancers working in the participatory arts/ arts education for an online bring-your-own-breakfast club.

Sarah King
Tue, 13/10/2020 - 10:30

Family Arts Campaign and Indigo worked together to look at family audience responses and how they differ from other regular and frequent culture-goers. This webinar shares their findings.

Tuesday 13th October 2020

Sarah King
Mon, 05/10/2020 - 11:00 - Fri, 09/10/2020 - 11:00

Youth Voice Week has been made to highlight the vital importance of listening to young people and involving them in shaping the future of the creative sector.

Whether you're a producer, coordinator, programme manager, marketeer, senior leader or trustee, you'll find inspiration and ideas you need to work more collaboratively with young people.

5th-9th October 2020

Sarah King
Sun, 27/09/2020 - 12:00 - Sun, 06/12/2020 - 12:00

The Ministry of Art presents a series of livestreams on Facebook Live with five London BAME artists. The livestreams include a range of mediums and will be on Sundays throughout Autumn. 

 

Cost: Free

AlisonW
Thu, 24/09/2020 - 09:30 - 10:30

Join other South London freelancers working in the participatory arts/ arts education for an online bring-your-own-breakfast.

Date: 24 September 2020
Time: 09.30-10.30am
Cost: Free

Jane
Fri, 14/08/2020 - 11:00 - 12:00

The Small Charities Coalition monthly meeting for the Arts, Heritage and Culture.

AlisonW
Thu, 06/08/2020 - 14:00 - 15:15

The Digital Culture Network presents a one-hour crash course for arts and cultural organisations to learn every they need to know about SEO.

Date: 6th August

Time: 2 – 3pm

Cost: Free

AlisonW
Thu, 30/07/2020 - 14:00 - 15:00

Creative Entrepreneurs presents a Zoom Dive with founder, Carolyn Dailey, and Isabelle Ghassemi-Smith, Ecosystems manager at SeedLegals, on getting investment ready and getting funded

Date: 30 July

Time: 2–3pm

Cost: Free

AlisonW
Tue, 28/07/2020 - 17:30 - Fri, 31/07/2020 - 17:30

Lewisham Youth Theatre invite members, friends and supporters to celebrate their Summer of Zoom, presenting work created by their members created during lockdown.

Date: 28th July – 31st July

Time: 5:30pm each day

Cost: Free

AlisonW
Wed, 08/07/2020 - 17:00 - 19:00

Hear from the Goldsmiths Innovation & Business Award winners and pledge your support to help them make their ideas grow.

Date: 8 July 2020, 5-7pm
Online event
Free

AlisonW
Thu, 02/07/2020 - 09:30 - 10:30

Join other South London freelancers working in the participatory arts/ arts education for an online bring-your-own-breakfast.

Date: 2 July 2020, 9.30-10.30
Location: This event will take place via zoom
Cost: Free