Archived Events

This is a list of the archived events. Please click on an event to see the full details.
Lewisham Youth Theatre
Wed, 03/08/2011 - 18:30

Lewisham Youth Theatre are pleased to invite you to....

secondwave
Tue, 02/08/2011 - 14:00 - Fri, 05/08/2011 - 22:00

A Summer Programme for young people aged 15 - 19 years old.

StoneCrabs Theatre
Fri, 29/07/2011 - 19:30
Sat, 30/07/2011 - 19:30

StoneCrabs Theatre Company in association with the Albany presents

 

Queen Pokou

a new play by Dean Atta

StoneCrabs Theatre
Fri, 29/07/2011 - 19:30
Sat, 30/07/2011 - 19:30

StoneCrabs Theatre Company in association with the Albany presents

 

Queen Pokou

a new play by Dean Atta

Jane
Fri, 29/07/2011 - 12:30 - Sat, 30/07/2011 - 19:00

The date of the New Cross Festival has changed and is now on the 29th & 30th July NOT the 5th & 6th July.

Judy Gordon
Mon, 25/07/2011 - 09:30 - Fri, 12/08/2011 - 16:30

Summer Holiday Programme 2011
3 weeks of fun for children and young people aged 3-14 years at Lewisham College, Breakspears Site, Lewisham Way, SE4 1UT
 
Want to dance, sing, act or make films?  Join us in our exciting workshops and perform on stage to family and friends!  All teachers are West End & industry professionals.  Courses are fun and friendly – all welcome and no experience necessary!

secondwave
Sat, 23/07/2011 - 14:30 - Sat, 30/07/2011 - 17:30

A four week programme for young women interested in exploring issues of safety and trust.

Jane
Fri, 22/07/2011 (All day) - Sat, 30/07/2011 (All day)

Next year will be extremely busy, with Big Dance and the Olympics helping shape a jam packed schedule of dance activity for your school to get involved in. Please see the first set of confirmed 2011/12 dates below to help you schedule your school’s activities (many more to follow shortly!)

Tank
Thu, 14/07/2011 - 18:30 - Sat, 06/08/2011 - 18:00

Opposites Attract

by

forged signatures

Jane
Sat, 09/07/2011 - 12:00 - 20:00

Lewisham's annual Party in the park, the largest and longest running free festival in South-East London.

NicolaThompson
Thu, 30/06/2011 - 11:00 - Fri, 30/09/2011 - 22:00

For the first time Bold Tendencies has created a special education programme, sponsored by Cass Sculpture Foundation and Cass Art, to encourage younger audiences to engage with the sculpture.

Jane
Thu, 24/03/2011 - 17:30 - 19:00
Thu, 23/06/2011 - 17:30 - 19:00

As part of the Affordable Arts programme, MakeBelieve Arts have created Teachers' Playtime twilight sessions - a chance for teachers to get creative and experience some of our Affordable Arts workshops for themselves.

Jane
Wed, 08/06/2011 - 16:30 - 18:30

Lewisham Music Service & Lewisham Education Arts Network warmly invite you to:

Developing a Music Education Hub for Lewisham: a network and discussion event

Lewisham Youth Theatre
Fri, 03/06/2011 - 19:30 - Sat, 04/06/2011 - 19:30

Lewisham Youth Theatre’s Junior Youth Theatre Company presents:

Ananse’s School Journey

Based on Ananse’s Story by Andrew Holland

StoneCrabs Theatre
Wed, 11/05/2011 - 19:00 - Wed, 27/07/2011 - 20:30

ARE YOU 13 – 18 YEARS OLD? WOULD YOU LIKE TO PERFORM IN A LIVE SHOW? MAKE NEW FRIENDS? BE PART OF A PROFESSIONAL THEATRE COMPANY?

fridaykate
Tue, 10/05/2011 - 19:30 - Sun, 10/07/2011 - 23:59

Love singing in the shower? Why not join one of our new community choirs!

Sing Out! is a new project to get Lewisham singing! As part of Sing Out! we are launching six brand new community choirs in venues across the borough. Each choir is open to anyone who wants to sing, regardless of age, postcode or singing experience or ability!

Lewisham Youth Theatre
Fri, 15/04/2011 - 19:30
Sat, 16/04/2011 - 15:00
Sat, 16/04/2011 - 19:30

Past Tense - a new intergenerational play about childhood, growing up and the memories we all share, and a special performance of Fin Kennedy's East End Tales. Performed by Lewisham Youth Theatre's Senior Company.

Lewisham Youth Theatre
Fri, 15/04/2011 - 19:30
Sat, 16/04/2011 - 15:00
Sat, 16/04/2011 - 19:30

Past Tense - a new intergenerational play about childhood, growing up and the memories we all share, and a special performance of Fin Kennedy's East End Tales. Performed by Lewisham Youth Theatre's Senior Company.

Lewisham Youth Theatre
Fri, 15/04/2011 - 19:30
Sat, 16/04/2011 - 15:00
Sat, 16/04/2011 - 19:30

Past Tense - a new intergenerational play about childhood, growing up and the memories we all share, and a special performance of Fin Kennedy's East End Tales. Performed by Lewisham Youth Theatre's Senior Company.

DanceChallenge
Wed, 06/04/2011 - 19:00 - 20:30

Dance Challenge are inviting local primary and secondary schools, and youth and community groups to take part in the Dance Challenge competition.